Newsletter Sign-Up 

Holidays

Cadbury Creme Eggs: The Vegan Version

eggs

Every year, around mid-March, grocery store shelves are stocked with the infamous Cadbury Creme Egg. They have been around since 1963, and over the years, Cadbury has introduced a multitude of flavors and variations. The eggs, which are made of milk chocolate and fondant (water and sugar), have become one of the most recognized parts of Easter, and people buy them in bag-loads.

Finally- the vegans can partake as well! Behold: a vegan version of the ‘Creme’ Egg featuring dark chocolate, and a wide variety of fillings to create customized, choose-your-own chocolate adventures. (more…)